EUROPE!

After my sister’s term abroad I got the chance to meet up with her and together we took on Europe. It was an adventure, to say the least, and although this was nearly a year ago, I was just looking through the old pictures and was once again inspired by all the delicious food we indulged in and I thought I would share some. We began in Bristol, England and our trip took us to Paris, Nice, Genova, Florence, Rome, Cinque Terre, Prague, Berlin, Hamberg, and London.


If you couldn’t tell the above pictures are just a fews of our eats in FRANCE! Crepes, eclairs, and croissants. MMM





We were lucky enough to hit a farmer’s market in Nice. So many beautiful fruits and vegetables always get me excited to get in the kitchen.





Focaccia…PIZZA! We must be in Italia!


AHHH to me this is Europe! SIMPLICITY. Delicious, tomato, lettuce and mozzarella. Some of my favorite times were sitting in the parks, breaking into a freshly baked baguette, a fresh tomato, and whatever else we could find to make delicious sandwiches!




Leave it to Prague to surprise me with some of my favorite dishes. At the top is what I like to call my bowl of “deconstructed ketchup” and seeing as I am a huuuugggeee ketchup lover, I slurped this right up. We dropped a 1,000 czecks at this restaurant (which is only like $25!!) and we were able to try a little bit of everything. Franks and mustard, delicious chicken with diced beets, and some potato dumplings. All of it was interesting and delicious. We were fascinated by the pastries above and just couldn’t resist trying one. Which was no mistake….cinnamon-y, sugary, doughy deliciousness. I wish I knew what these treats were called! They cooked on a rod and over an open fire…fascinating!
Ok a few more pictures…


Leave a Reply

