Welcome to 2011!

My art project today!
I finally broke down and got the iPhone. I hate myself for loving it so much. I do feel like I entered into the current century with it though. I love all the photography, food and nutrition apps. So much fun for free (ok…not completely free…I guess I haven’t gotten my phone bill yet…) So while most of my day was dedicated to tracking down and purchasing my first smart phone, I did sneak in some craft time. I had found these two little boards in my room quite a while ago and had been meaning to do something with them. I finally sawed them in half and painted them and here is what I came up with (note coloring and framing of picture….thank you iphone camera app :))
Leave a Reply

