Simple is DELICIOUS!







 Tonight, what I thought was going to be an extremely boring meal turned into something way too delicious that had me appreciating the deliciousness of God’s creations. I made some rice in the hopes that it would help with my upset stomach. While the brown rice was cooking up, I sauteed some onion, added some mushrooms and sauteed for a bit longer. I then added some kale with about 2 tablespoons of chicken stock. I searched the cabinet for some herbs and decided to throw in a pinch of sage, thyme and oregano and then the tiniest dash of nutmeg. I then covered it and lowered the heat and allowed that to cook for a little bit. I finished with some salt and pepper and threw that on top of the rice and it was the perfect meal for a cozy and calm night at home. 

Leave a Reply

