Music, Food, and Thoughts

Randomness

1. The other night we were able to have a worship night at school and it was wonderful. A friend of mine who is the worship leader at the local church came and played his guitar and lead us in some songs. There is something wonderful about being surrounded by close friends and singing songs of worship. One of my all time favorites in Beautiful by Phil Wickham. It is hauntingly beautiful. Music is awesome.

2. On another completely different note, I never posted my food prep from last Monday, so before I get to this Monday’s food prep I will recap last week in this post: Image

I made:

-Some fajita style chicken all marinated in the fridge and ready to bake off, recipe here.

-Roasted broccoli

-Chopped and sliced onion ready to go (along with some pre caramelized onions)

-Lettuce cut and washed

-Wild rice cooked

-Couscous salad (this is actually the couscous and grain salad mix from trader joe’s that is so good) I added some sliced oranges, slivered almonds, feta, and raisins for an awesome salad.

-I made an orange sauce and marinated some chicken in it for orange chicken with rice and broccoli later in the week. I made this recipe with a few adjustments for my taste.

-I found some old bread in the freezer and so I cut it up, drizzled with a bit of olive oil, salt and pepper and baked them at about 400 until crispy and crunchy for croutons!

-Chopped up some garlic for easy access to flavor in the week (I hate chopping garlic)

-Bananas for the freezer

-A big ‘ol stuffed mushroom. I sauteed some kale with some olive oil, added about a tablespoon of cream cheese and a dollop of sour cream, salt, pepper, feta and onions and then baked it off for about 20 minutes. Yum.

3. Eats from the week:

PicMonkey Collage

Starting at the top left:

A. Delicious salad with tomato, carrot, mushrooms, some of the couscous salad from above, sweet potato and hummus.

B. Snack of popcorn and raisins

C. Soft tacos with shredded chicken, shredded lettuce, tomato, onion and sour cream

D. Some of that stuffed mushroom with grilled tomatoes and onions and an egg (usually I am a runny yoke kind of girl but lately that has just not sounded appealing, hence the egg above :))

E. Last bites of wild rice, broccoli and orange chicken.

F. My new favorites Flatout Bread filled with scrambled egg, broccoli and onion, ketchup for dipping and some apple slices.

4. Stressing about internships and life and future. Ah. Ready. To. Graduate. slash whatdoidowithmylifenow?

5. That is all I have for now. Have a great day!

 

 

Leave a Reply

